martes, 11 de agosto de 2015

Lasssst

So this is the last post! Writing blogs for me was super interesting, I never thought that I could have so much fun of it. I actually enjoyed doing it, beacuse you just wrote whatever the hell you want about the topic the teacher give us or the ones we chose.

I don't know if I have developed like a better writing? Maybe is just easier now to think about what you wanna write in english.

In the future, I would like to include -for me one of the most important things- o review from the teacher. Thats, I think, a better way of knowing what are we doing wrong and what is fine and a better way of developed our writing in a good way. That's the only thing o would include, I love the topics, they are super interesting and funny and make you remember things that maybe we usually don't.

I really like the topics we write about, the are all really random and it doesn't make it bored. Maybe more about animal experience, if we agreed with zoo, circus, things like that, things that make us think more and that help us to use a different type of vocabulary (a more diffucult one).

So that's it.

Byeeee.

viernes, 7 de agosto de 2015

YUMMY!

Ok sooo, this is possible the worst theme we could of choose because now I wanna eat everything.
So I have MANY favorites food like lasagna (but the one I made because is so good wityh so much cheese and withe sauce), every kind of noodles, this frozen cake ("merengue-lucuma flavor") omg is so good...I want a piece RIGHT NOW. Also I love watermelon sooooooo much ( I could eat an entire one by my own, literally), "tunas" and bananas. BUT the one thing I could eat for the rest of my life are our wonderful "humitas" yummyyyy.

I love eating them with sugar, wich some people think is so weird but the ones that love "humitas" with sugar will understand. I like these I don't really know why, I love corn so I think that why? I'm not a lover of "pastel de choclo" tho, beacuse I think it has too much meat.

Unfortunally, I can only eat them in summer, which SUCKS, but my mom always made me and my grandma and my best friend grandmother also invited me to eat them when she mades (everyone knows about my obsession for them).

What do you think about "humitas" with sugar??? Let me know, also your favorite food!

jueves, 30 de julio de 2015

Favorite book(s)

Today I'll talk about my favorite book!

So it was a difficult choice, because I'm like one of those biggest fans of Harry Potter. I'm ALWAYS reading it. All the books. Like, the 7, in less than a week. But...my favorite book ever is called "The Host", and is was written by Stephanie Meyer, yes, the same one for Twilight, but is SO different from that one.

The Host is about a how earth is being invaded by a parasitic alien race called "souls". What they do is to use human body as a host so they can survive, and when they do that, our conscius dissapear, but our body's perfectly works. So the principal theme is about how one of the souls body host, don't dissapear, and how the soul get so involved in the host's feelings that change everything she was suposse to do. 

So The Host is about romance, but also bit of action, and it will make you cry so much beacause is so beastiful.

I read The Host for the first time when I was 14. A good friend of mine told me that it was a good book so I ask him for to lend me the book. I read it 8 times before I give it back to him.
When I was 15, that same friend and other, gift me the book for my birthday and I was soooo happy, I haven't stop reading it since then.

Why the book is special for me? I don't really know, I just really like everything that involved other types of  lives across the universe, and the story of  the book and what it teach you is also very pretty.

So, there's a movie of this book. Is HORRUNDOUS, so bad, soooo bad, I don't even wanted to watch it entire so it won't kill the magic of the book. 

That's it. What's your favorite book???

domingo, 26 de julio de 2015

Queenie and famous

Hey, today topic is about what would I do if I was a famous person.

First of all, I don't really know if I would like to be famous, I woulnd't like to not have privacity, and people following me, but I would like to influence people in a good way.

I would teach people about tolerance in each other, responsible pet ownership, and being happy with ourselves. What I wouldn't do is to do stupid things like treat bad to at people just because I think I'm superior than them, dress perfectly all the time (fuck paparazzi I like my pijamas to walk the dog), and I dont know, things like that, like being a bad person.

What i'm TOTALLY sure, is that I would be famous for being someone super cool wife. Like, I honestly don't know how to do anything cool, probably my best talent is to pet animals, and I feel super proud of how good I am at doing it (also I know how to shower dogs and made toys for cats).
I would be that kind of famous that talk with their fans, and make jokes, and make fun of myself just to make them happy, I mean, thanks to them you are the famous wife. I would also be super idioat at interviews and things like that.

Being famous, I think, can bring so many emotions, you can be the happiest person one day, but then you are sad and want to hide youself in a hole. That why i dont know i would like it, im happy right know and i like it that way.

Now, I don't know what person i would liike to be, probably Queen Elizabeth so if I told my country that now is by law to pet  our pets 5 hours at day they HAVE to do it.. but I don't like crowns, so, Kate Middleton maybe?

jueves, 23 de julio de 2015

Hope for paws

Hey everyone, today I'll talk about my favorite website about veterinary. It is actually not a proper website, it's a youtube channel, but I'm ALWAYS watching it, and I usually cry.

It is about Audrey and Eldad Hagar and volutieres, who rescue dogs (and cats sometimes) from street, abuse houses and difficult situations. They do have a proper website but I rather to watch the youtube channel. They upload a new video almost each week, they are almost all the time heartbreking and very emotional. 

So how hope for paws work? normaly a x person with a really good heart put in contact with Audry or Eldad to tell them that there's a dog in x place and how bad the situation is. So later they go, and took the dog to the veterinary. They cure the dog, clean it, and they found a house so they can stay until they're adopted. Sometimes, with abuses cases (like abandoned, cruelty, etc.) they also put charges again the owners.

His foundation works with donation (they start with their own money tho) you can donete to 5 dollars to 200 dollars per month.

The youtube chanel and the hole hope for paws fundation, inspires me so much, with it I have learn that with just a little love we can do a lot of changes.

So that it, I hope you go and watch the videos, they have beautiful endings!!!

Links: 

Hope for paws website: http://www.hopeforpaws.org/
Donate: http://www.hopeforpaws.org/donationrecurring
Youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/eldad75/videos


jueves, 7 de mayo de 2015

Pictureeeeess

So today Ill talk about my favorite(s) picture.

This picture is one of mi favorites because my whole famiy is in it.  My mom, her husband, my boyfriend, my grandparents, my uncles, my aunt, my great grandfather, his sister, and family friends that are important for us. The picture was taken in 2013, for my mothers wedding. I remember we could not stay calm for the picture so the photographer got mad hahah. My family is super important to my, actually I have this picture in my room’s wall. 



This second photo was taken no much time ago, about 1 month ago. My mom took the picture, because in that moment my cousin start hugging me and stay calm on my chest for a moment. It was cute. He’s now 11 months old and whenever I saw him he makes me feel so happy. All my family thought that I’ll be jelous when he get born, because untill that time I was the youngest in the family. How wrong they where, I love this kid so much.



And well, I couldn’t not put a picture of this babies. They mean so much to my. Is weird how you can connect with your pets. Is weird because you feel that call them pets is not enough. They make me laugh all the time and they give me so much love that I cant imagine how boring my life would be without them. I took this picture with my phone (a selfie) like two years ago, but it still my favorite picture with them, I don’t know why, i just like it.

Hope you enjoy the pics, goodbyeee :)



jueves, 23 de abril de 2015

My babies

Kalú
Today, I will introduce you my pets (even though I already did it).

When I was around 12, I had a dog named Kalú. He was really small and everyone said he was kind of "ugly" but I thought he was beautiful. Unfortunally, he got lost and I never saw him again. I was sad and mad, and used to say I didn't want a dog never again.

House at 3 months old
But one day I got home and there it was, House. He was just a puppy and he won my heart inmediately. My mom adopted him from a woman who didn't want him because he has a damaged paw. I remember he just to eat everything he found, like shoes, bags, paper, plants, etc... He become really lazy (just like Kalú), but he love to go outside and play. He's very warm for the winter.
Tom, at 2014 christmas

For 2012 christmas, I remember I told my mom I wanted a cat, but she refuced to it because House was too jelous hahaha. But anyways, when Santa came over, Tom appeared with only 2 and a half months. He was very very scared (he was rescue from the streets). Anyway the are inserable now. He's also lazy.

Ramona yesterday
4 Four months ago, my grandparent's dog, named Martín, died. He was 12 years old, and he was like mine. I got super emotional for a long time, he was with me since I was 7, so he was super importat in my life. Buuuut, all my family love animals, so we were kind of depressed because there was no pet in my grandparents house (they have a chinchilla named Seguis, but he sleep all the time, he's so cute tho) so we insist untill they say yes and now we (because I feel part of that house) have a new dog named Ramona. She is 2 months old, but she is huge. She 's very smart and very obedient to be a puppy. She was also rescue from a farm where her mom didn't wanted to feed her.
Martín.



 So as you may think, we have a rule in the family "never buy, always adopt". Adopt an animal will make you feel so good, and they will give you all the love you can never imagine, they will become part of your family and they always will bring you hapinnes.

Hope you enjoy my story, bye :)